The impermanence of doubt 01/2020

 

Alain BLESING (guitar) and Bruno TOCANNE (drums) decided to record this record as a DUO at Lakanal - Montpellier for Le PETIT LABEL in November 2019. After many common adventures, including a memorable tour of more than 40 concerts through the Siberia in trio with the trumpeter Fred ROUDET (2016) and the two albums OVER THE HILLS and MAD KLUSTER (+ Benoît KELLER), the desire to meet face to face naturally arose.

 

Bruno Tocanne, after having imagined and defended the two projects OVER THE HILLS , then SEA SONG (E) S , thus resumes his quest for suggestive improvised music (see album In a suggestive way   ) in the company of Alain Blesing to whom we owe, in addition to his work with the Turkish singer Senem DIYICI, the guitar ensemble La Théorie des Cordes or the septet Songs from the Beginning

 

These two musicians wished here to return to some of their fundamentals, in a small group, with improvised and refined music, suggestive music which does not forbid itself much.

"There are records that escape classifications, they are often the most fragile and the most precious. This album is one of them. Is it Jazz, free music? Who knows, listen, we This duo is superb listening, abandonment and rigor, the necessary doubt is more than ever impermanent and it is this worry that makes emotion possible, otherwise there is no salvation Another forms a suspended time, a healthy look at the beauty of the complexity of the world, far from this "complex intelligence" which has no doubts, close to what makes what we all are, nothing and even the whole (s) ... " - Pierre Luciani

 

 

A sublime album! Indispensable Thierry Docmac - Paris Move Blue Bayou

A journey of many colors ... Denis Desassis - Citizen Jazz

A music of greatness which is played in the confidence ... Yves Dorison - Culture Jazz

A wonderful album, to listen to all the antennas outside! Guy Sitruk Jazz in Paris

CHOC - A meeting of very high flying Jazz Magazine

An exciting duo Musicologie.org

82651302_10157967778346248_1447219982353
indispensable.png
paypal-buy-now-button-transparent.gif
choc jazz mag.png

L'impermanence du doute 01/2020

 

Alain BLESING (guitare) et Bruno TOCANNE (batterie) ont décidé d'enregistrer ce disque en DUO chez Lakanal - Montpellier pour Le PETIT LABEL en novembre 2019. Après de nombreuses aventures communes, dont une tournée mémorable de plus de 40 concerts à travers la Sibérie en trio avec le trompettiste Fred ROUDET (2016) et les deux albums OVER THE HILLS et MAD KLUSTER  (+ Benoît KELLER), l'envie de se retrouver en tête à tête s'est naturellement imposée.

 

Bruno Tocanne, après avoir imaginé et défendu les deux projets  OVER THE HILLS , puis SEA SONG(E)S, reprend ainsi sa quête d'une musique improvisée suggestive (cf album In a suggestive way ) en compagnie d'Alain Blesing à qui l'on doit, outre son travail avec la chanteuse turque Senem DIYICI, l'ensemble de guitares La Théorie des Cordes ou le septet Songs from the Beginning 

 

Ces deux musiciens ont souhaité ici revenir à certains de leurs fondamentaux, en petit comité, avec une musique improvisée et épurée, une musique suggestive qui ne qui ne s'interdit pas grand chose..

"Il y a des disques qui échappent aux classifications, ce sont souvent les plus fragiles et les plus précieux. Cet album est de ceux-là. Est-ce du Jazz, de la musique libre ? Va savoir, à l'écoute, on s'en fout. Ce duo est superbe d'écoute, d'abandon et de rigueur, le doute nécessaire est plus que jamais impermanent et c'est cette inquiétude qui rend l'émotion possible, autrement il n'y a point de salut. Une autre forme un temps suspendu, un sain regard sur la beauté de la complexité du monde, loin de cette "l'intelligence complexe" qui ne doute de rien, près de ce qui fait ce que nous sommes tous et toutes, les riens et même les tout(s) ... " - Pierre Luciani

 

Un sublime album ! Indispensable  Thierry Docmac - Paris Move Blue Bayou

Un voyage aux couleurs multiples... Denis Desassis - Citizen Jazz

Une musique des grandeurs qui se joue dans la confidence... Yves Dorison - Culture Jazz

Un album formidable, à écouter toutes antennes dehors ! Guy Sitruk Jazz à Paris

CHOC - Une rencontre de tres haut vol  Jazz Magazine

Un duo passionnant Musicologie.org

paypal-buy-now-button-transparent.gif