BRUNO TOCANNE MEETINGS 

DANIEL ERDMANN . BRUNO TOCANNE . DIDIER LEVALLET

CREATION September 2018 : TRIO BRUNO TOCANNE (drums) - FEDERICO CASAGRANDE (guitar) - ELODIE PASQUIER (clarinets)

WITH THE LS JAZZ PROJECT
In 1999, the initial idea of ​​Yves DORISON (also photographer and columnist) was to offer college students access to music that is little (or not) represented in the media. The meetings and concerts within his college in Lyon are therefore the foundation of the project. The students become familiar with this music by following a few hours of jazz history, understand the theme and improvisation by example, watch documentaries on some great figures and carry out interviews with musicians in college and during trips to the jazz venues in the Lyon metropolitan area, notably at the A VAULX JAZZ festival with which a partnership has existed for many years. Within the college itself, they are the linchpin of each concert; they take care of all the technical aspects and the reception in addition to being videographers.

Since 2010, the IMUZZIC NETWORK has been the main partner of LS JAZZ. Its founder and artistic director, drummer BRUNO TOCANNE, is resident artist on this project and has accepted with great enthusiasm this bet of impromptu concerts with original training

We must pay tribute here to the musicians who accepted this principle and who, in all circumstances, remained very accessible. The passion which animates them, removed as far as possible from the artificial image of the "star system" conveyed by the traditional media, allows the pupils to have real exchanges, a real awareness of the difficulties of artistic professions, a discovery of this creative music. apart from cultural industries and imperishable memories.

BRUNO TOCANNE MEETINGS
"At the heart of the exchange, the drummer has plenty of time to push his partners to an open approach to collective improvisation. And Bruno Tocanne, who has never reasoned otherwise, whether alongside Sophia Domancich at the end from the 90s or with all of his projects since, always finds material to fully develop this subtle and generous drum set which, like a PAUL MOTIAN, never imposes peremptory points of view and prefers to suggest Nothing to say. Neither peloton nor commando, the music he offers thus derives from the association of ideas and the conjugation of sensitivity ... And we adhere of course! "According to a text by ARNAUD MERLIN , producer FRANCE MUSIQUE

These unprecedented encounters made it possible to stage in a trio or in a duo

MICHEL BENITA
SERGE LAZAREVITCH
SOPHIA DOMANCICH
DIDIER LEVALLET
DANIEL ERDMANN
FEDERICO CASAGRANDE
FRANCESCO BEARZATTI
SEBASTIEN FRANCOIS
LUCIA RECIO
REMI GAUDILLAT
FRED ROUDET
REMI CHARMASSON
BERNARD SANTACRUZ

HASSE POULSEN ...

 

BRUNO TOCANNE

BRUNO TOCANNE MEETINGS 

DANIEL ERDMANN . BRUNO TOCANNE . DIDIER LEVALLET

CREATION Septembre 2018: TRIO BRUNO TOCANNE (batterie) - FEDERICO CASAGRANDE (guitare) - ELODIE PASQUIER (clarinettes)

AVEC LE LS JAZZ PROJECT
En 1999, l’idée initiale de Yves DORISON (également photographe et chroniqueur) était de proposer à des collégiens l’accès à une musique peu (voire pas) représentée dans les médias. Les rencontres et concerts au sein de son collège à Lyon sont donc le fondement du projet. Les élèves se familiarisent avec cette musique en suivant quelques heures d’histoire du jazz, appréhendent par l’exemple le thème et l’improvisation, visionnent des documentaires sur quelques grandes figures et réalisent des interviews de musiciens au collège et lors de déplacements dans les lieux de jazz de l’agglomération lyonnaise, notamment au festival A VAULX JAZZ avec lequel un partenariat existe depuis de nombreuses années. Au sein même du collège, ils sont la cheville ouvrière de chaque concert ; ils s’occupent de tout l’aspect technique et de l’accueil en plus d'être vidéastes. 

Depuis 2010, le RÉSEAU IMUZZIC est le partenaire principal du LS JAZZ. Son fondateur et directeur artistique, le batteur BRUNO TOCANNE, est artiste résident sur ce projet et a accepté avec beaucoup d'enthousiasme ce pari de concerts impromptus avec des formations inédites 

Il faut ici rendre hommage aux musiciens ayant accepté ce principe et qui, en toute circonstance, sont resté très accessibles. La passion qui les anime, éloignée autant que faire se peut de l’image artificielle du "star system" véhiculé par les médias traditionnels, permet aux élèves de véritables échanges, une sensibilisation réelle aux difficultés des métiers artistiques, une découverte de ces musiques créatives en dehors des industries culturelles et d’impérissables souvenirs.

BRUNO TOCANNE MEETINGS
"Au cœur de l'échange, le batteur a tout loisir de pousser ses partenaires à une approche ouverte de l'improvisation collective. Et Bruno Tocanne, qui n'a jamais raisonné autrement, que ce soit aux côtés de Sophia Domancich à la fin des années 90 ou avec l'ensemble de ses projets depuis, trouve toujours matière à développer pleinement  ce jeu de batterie subtil et généreux qui, à l'instar d'un PAUL MOTIAN, n'impose jamais  de point de vues péremptoires et préfère suggérer que d'affirmer. Ni peloton ni commando,  la musique qu'il propose tient ainsi  de l'association d'idées et de la conjugaison de sensibilité... Et on adhère bien entendu ! " D'après un texte d'ARNAUD MERLIN, producteur FRANCE MUSIQUE

Ces rencontres inédites ont permis de mettre en scène en trio ou en duo

MICHEL BENITA
SERGE LAZAREVITCH
SOPHIA DOMANCICH
DIDIER LEVALLET
DANIEL ERDMANN
FEDERICO CASAGRANDE
FRANCESCO BEARZATTI
SEBASTIEN FRANCOIS
LUCIA RECIO
REMI GAUDILLAT
FRED ROUDET
REMI CHARMASSON
BERNARD SANTACRUZ

HASSE POULSEN...